
How to Delete An account on Discord
Delete An account on Discord: There are plenty of ways to communicate with your friends on the internet, however, when you are playing video games, Discord will be the best choice for you. Although the chat app is now one of the most popular messaging apps , both in and outside games, the app was originally a failed multiplayer game for online use that was designed for iOS.
A program that is focused on allowing your computer as well as your mobile phone to put all of its resources on the actual game instead of the chat program that is running behind.
If you’re looking to switch to a different chat service or simply delete your account in order to demonstrate your point It’s worth researching how you can delete your Discord account as well as the difference between deleting and disabling it.
Also Read : How To Access 10.0.0.1 Piso Wifi Vendo Login Portal?
How to Delete your Discord account
Discord permits you to erase or deactivate your account similar to social networks such as Facebook. The deletion of your account signifies that you’ll no longer utilize it. Disabling your account usually means that you’re having time off.
If you’d rather not eliminate your account completely and would prefer to simply step off for a while with the possibility of returning in the future, disable the Discord account would be the most appropriate option. This can save you some time when you return, and you won’t have to go through the hoops to retrieve it.
To start:
Start the Discord app on your computer.
Once you’ve signed into your account, go to Your Account Settings (The Colg icon) in the lower left.
On at the end of your page at the bottom, you’ll see the option to disable the account which is located just to the right on the right side of Delete Account. Select the button to remove access to your account.
Enable your account on Mobile
The process of removing your account from each of iOS and Android isn’t as simple like it is on the desktop. There is currently no method to deactivate or remove your account on the mobile device. If you try to choose any of these options that you are able to access via:
Launch the Discord application on your mobile or phone device.
Click on the profile icon on the bottom left and it will open the User Settings Click on My Account..
You have the option to either disable Account either Remove Account. If you choose the latter when you choose either option, you’ll be taken to a help page that will explain how to do it like what you’ve read on this page.
To deactivate or remove your account on mobile, you’ll have to make an request to support. It is the sole method for mobile users to remove your Discord Account.
How to Permanently Remove your Discord account
Are you ready to take the leap and end your relationship with Discord entirely? It’s not a issue. It’s pretty much similar to disabling your account but with an alternative closing. For users on mobile devices users, you must make contact with support to request your account removed.
Before you delete your account, you have to either assign admin permissions to the servers, or eliminate them entirely. If you want to transfer control for the Discord Server, please read this post.
To delete your account:
You can open Discord on your device.
After logging in, go towards the Users Settings (the button with the cog).
You can edit your account. In the lower part of the screen there is an option to delete your account. Select it to make your account go away for good.
It is likely that you will be asked to enter your password as well as your 2FA number before you can complete the process. By the way, in order for deletion to be successful it will be necessary to perform a few tasks prior to. If you are the owner of servers (or several) then you’ll need either transfer ownership to a trusted source , or remove the server.
Transfer ownership
When you are in the Discord app, select the server’s name, then open to the Server settings.
Under the User Management Click under the Members in the left-hand right side of the menu.
This is where you make the crucial decision about who will be the one to gain access for the Kingdom. After you’ve chosen who will be in charge then place your cursor over the user’s name by clicking on three white vertical dots.
In the menu that appears select ‘ Transfer Ownership.’
After the transfer is completed the user will be just a regular participant on the server, dependent on the role you are assigned. The access you have to the server is restricted to the rights associated with the role.
If your server is not owned by anyone trusted to pass it on to or to necessarily care about whether you want to or not it is possible to simply delete it. To delete a server:
Just go to Server Settings as we did previously.
The left-hand menu, scroll to the bottom, but this time you’ll need to go beyond User Management and instead go directly into ‘ delete server. ‘
Click on ‘ delete server then confirm deletion with your password to remove the server of existence. If you’ve enabled two-factor authorization on your account, as with account deletion you’ll be asked to enter the password provided prior to deleting the server.
Then, you will be asked to click on the Delete Server button one last time before the process is done. After you’ve erased your account you will have 14 days to reactivate it. After the two-week period is up, you won’t be able to sign in or download any data from the account.
When your account is deleted your username will show as DeletedUser0000 or something similar. Anyone you’ve communicated with before will still view your messages. To erase all trace on the content of your Discord account, you can contact Discord Support.
Also Read : How to accept Walkie Talkie invite
Frequently asked questions
Eliminating the Discord account is a major move, therefore we have the answers to any concerns you might be asking.
If I remove my account, will all my messages disappear?
No. If you remove your account the username will be reset to discorduser#0000. However, all messages, images you’ve sent as well as your messages remain.
Do I have to reset my Discord account?
As previously mentioned you are able to reactivate your account in 14 days. If you’ve reached out to Discord’s support staff to cancel your account and you’re not allowed to activate it again however, you are able to create an account from scratch.
How do I erase all my emails?
If you’re prepared to delete your Discord account but would like to take your messages with you, we have a full tutorial on how to do it here to guide you through the process! You can decide to remove specific messages on your own or, If you’re an administrator of the server, you could use a bot to accomplish the job for you.
So Long Discord
Eliminating Your Discord account is simple however, deciding to get rid of it might not be. If you’ve made the decision to get rid of this Discord then following the steps below will help you get it done!














